Posted on

Office Bearers 2017/18

The 66th Annual General Meeting of the RSSL was held on the  4th  of June 2017 in the air conditioned balcony hall of the Otter Aquatic Club, Baudhaloka Mawatha Colombo 7,  and the following were elected as Office Bearers for 2017/2018.

President                       :Mr. Bharath   Aponso               4S6ABC
1st Vice President       :Mr. Nihal De Abrew                  4S5NDA
2nd Vice President     :Mr. Kamal   Edirisinghe           4S7AB
Hony. Secretary           :Mr. Cristy   Perera                     4S6CPT
Hony. Treasurer         : Mr. J.T.Wijeratne                     4S7VJ

Council Members elected at the 66th AGM

  1. Mr. N.C.Hapuarachi               4S6NCH
  2. Mr. A.S.M.Riyad                      4S6RYD
  3. Mr. Mahesh Sudharshan       4S6MPM
  4. Mr. Uthpala Withana              4S7UV
  5. Mr. Chaminda Dissanayake   4S6CBD
  6. Associate Member Ranil Hematha
  7. Associate Member Kingsley Wimalawansa

Ex Officio
Mr. Jaliya Lokeshwara                   4S7JL   (Immediate past President)
Mr. Mahinda Abeyawardhane      4S7PA   (Immediate past Secretary)
Mr. D.S.B.Sirimanne                      4S7DSB (Immediate past Treasurer)

Auditors                          :  Ratnayake.T.A. & Company
Company Secretaries : CIB Secretarial Services (Pvt) Ltd

Other positions

  • VHF net coordinator – Chaminda Dissnayaka-4S6CBD
  • HF & 6M beacon  Coordinator – Kamal Edirisinghe-4S7AB
  • IARU Coordinator – Kamal  Edirisinghe-4S7AB
  • Echo Link Coordinator- Nadika  Hapuarachi-4S6NCH.
  • Website Manager – Kamal  Edirisinghe-4S7AB
  • QSL Manager – Uthpala  Withana-4S7UV
  • RSSL PO BOX Collector – Cristy  Perera-4S6CPT.
  • Awards Manager -Kamal  Edirisinghe-4S7AB
  • RSSL shack Custodian -Barath  Aponso 4S6ABC and J.T. Wijerathne 4S7VJ

Sub Committees

  • TRC ,MOD and other government Departments – Cristy Perera-4S6CPT.
  • Repeater Maintenance – Jayantha 4S5SC , Dilshan 4S6DLN, J.T. Wijerathne 4S7VJ and Kamal Edirisinghe 4S7AB.
  • Training & Development – J.T. Wijerathne 4S7VJ,  K K G Kulasekara – 4S7KG
  • JOTA, Lighthouse, Fox hunt, Workshops & other social events – Jaliya Lokeswara – 4S7JL
  • Emergency situation (National Disasters) – Nadika Hapuarachi – 4S6NCH.